Skip to main content

Task List

Curate personalized dashboards of all existing Double tasks.

The Task List displays all assigned tasks, organized by due date. Tasks can be viewed by status, including overdue, due today, later this week, scheduled for the future, or without a due date.

Admin users also have access to view tasks assigned to other team members.

The Task List can be accessed by clicking the Tasks button at the top of the client list.


Task list features

From the task list,

  • filter any column on the table, including client name, task type, or task status

  • update the statuses for tasks

  • save task list views for later

  • delete tasks in bulk

Filter for priority tasks

Filter for tasks marked with a star for priority. Then, choose to filter by client, due date, etc in order to narrow down the results.

Filter for unassigned tasks

If tasks are not assigned, choose the Unassigned option in the Assignee picker and add an assignee. This is an option for Managers and Admins only.


Task views

Common task lists can be saved as custom Task Views for quick access.


Bulk updating tasks (status / assignee / section / due date)

The task list allows folks to update tasks' due date, status, assignees, and sections in bulk. This is a great tool if a user would like to move a particular set of tasks to a new status, or a new section, as well as assign multiple tasks to a user at once.

Deleting tasks in bulk

From the bulk editor, users can also delete tasks in bulk by selecting the tasks, then choosing "Delete selected tasks." Tasks cannot be restored after being deleted.


Task list user permissions

The task list filters tasks based on user permissions. For example, a standard user would not be able to filter for tasks that are not assigned to them, or are related to a client that they do not have access to.

Control client access for Standard and Manager users under Practice Settings > Manage Users > Access (Quick link).

Managers

Within the task list, Manager users can view all client and firm tasks for clients that they have been given access to.

Standard users

From the task list, Standard users can only view tasks that are assigned to them.

Did this answer your question?