Skip to main content

Task Lock

Prevent changes to task configuration by users with standard permissions.

With task lock, managers and standard users CANNOT do the following:

  • Delete tasks

  • Reorder tasks

  • Edit task details (task name, description, subtasks, assignees, and due dates)

Users CAN STILL perform the following actions:

  • Update task status & mark as completed

  • Create new tasks

Admins will still be able to make changes to tasks. This feature can only be enabled in Practice Settings > HERE


Locking tasks

In order to enable or disable task lock,

  • Go to Practice Settings > Practice Management > Workflows tab (Quick link)

  • Scroll down to Global settings

  • Toggle "Lock standard users" on/off

Only admins can disable task lock.

Did this answer your question?