Skip to main content

Report Lock

Prevent changes to your report configuration across all users.

Locking Reports

To prevent changes from being made to management reports after being configured, admins can choose to enable Report Lock.

Once reporting is locked, Management/Financial Reports are no longer editable – they can only be published and shared.

To make further changes, have an admin on the team disable the lock in Practice Settings (HERE), then re-enable the lock when all necessary updates are complete.


Report Lock

  1. Click Practice Settings > Practice Management > Statements and Reporting (Quick link)

  2. Toggle "Enable report lock" ON/OFF


What does Report Lock look like?

While enabled, the Report Lock will suspend all options to change the pages on the Reporting tab.

Reporting

Management reporting will be locked as-is until it is disabled and there will be no way to add or remove pages or edit page configurations until then.

While Report Lock is enabled, Templates can still be changed by admins.

Metrics

While Report Lock is enabled, visuals under Metrics will not be able to added, edited, or deleted; however, variables are still able to be created.

Did this answer your question?